Be Remarkable


What spurred this particular statement?

The simple fact that I am actually sitting on a video chat right now, via Mashable.com (mashable.com/chat), just watching this video chat surrounding this new venture (designrevolutionroadshow.com) is inspiring. I have just now learned a bit more about the world of designers and designers who are pushing the envelope in the way they do their work.

What is more exciting about the existence of this Mashable video chat and the fact that these video chats are also on iTunes as podcasts is that the accessibility that we all as human beings have to information and people that we can learn from is ridiculously amazing. Once people have that accessibility and get that this is all they need to innovate and come up with great solutions to help the future of this world, we will all be much better off. I mean, I am sitting in on this video chat about design and how these designers are hoping to positively impact the world and empower future designers — that in of itself is awesome!

The world we now live in does not allow us to have any more excuses to be anything less than remarkable. I know I probably sound like Seth Godin (who I think is a genius and a phenomenal motivator), but I believe this just as much as he does. No more space for mediocrity, no more space for being less than, no more space to shrug our shoulders and assume that we have no power to contribute. So…get engaged, get involved, get out there and make things happen. Fear is not an option any longer.

I get that now more than ever…especially after last night’s Mediabistro event with Seamus Condron where I actually was physically in the same space with individuals (Amber Naslund, Saul Colt, Shirley Brady, Valeria Maltoni, Sandi Bachom and Irene Starygina) who live their life with the same passion as myself — leveraging the digital arena to actually humanize the way we do business. And that is pretty remarkable in of itself. 🙂

  1. December 10, 2009 at 9:55 am

    I am glad you enjoyed the Media Bistro event.

    cool blog post

    Saul Colt
    Thoora.com

  2. December 11, 2009 at 2:21 am

    Hey thanks for the mention, did we talk after? Not sure how you spelled my name right. ha. But I do love what you said and it was my take away from the event. That it validated ALL that I know to be true about this new paradigm. Thanks for putting it so beautifully,I liken it to Spielberg’s Close Encounters where Richard Dreyfus is making mashed potato mountains in his living room and then he meets somebody else making them too!

  3. Sofs
    December 12, 2009 at 1:16 am

    Thank you for reading the post and your words of encouragement! 🙂

  4. Irene
    March 29, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    hehe this is cool, thanks 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

